Недвижимость на Пхукете » Phuket Island – year-round exotic

Phuket Island – year-round exotic

If you decide to spend a vacation on the island of Phuket in Thailand, you will never regret it. This place can rightly be called paradise, thanks to the mild climate and amazing nature. What can you do in Phuket to enjoy this wonderful place?

Thailand’s largest island

Phuket is the largest island of Thailand and a separate province of this country. In the provincial capital – the city of the same name – most of the inhabitants of the island live. The city is a sample of local flavor. Its architecture mixed the influence of two cultures – Chinese and Malay. Traders founded this settlement, creating the infrastructure for the local tin mines. Phuket’s main harbor could take the largest ships in the world a few centuries ago.

Phuket is connected to the continent by two powerful bridges, so you can get here not only by plane, but also by regular bus from Bangkok, as well as partially overcoming the train journey.

Nature and climate

The terrain of the island is mostly mountainous, 70% covered with tropical forests. Nature captivates with palm groves, rubber plantations and sandy beaches. Thanks to the mild climate, you can swim and sunbathe on the beaches in Phuket almost a whole year. The waters of the Adaman Sea are always warm, which attracts tourists from all over the world to Phuket. The temperature here is constantly kept between 22-34 degrees. From May to October in Phuket, the rainy season, but this does not mean that you should not go here at this time. Even wet weather does not prevent tourists from resting, because the rains are short-lived. The peak of the tourist season in Phuket is considered the time from November to February.

Sports

Among tourists coming to Phuket, diving is especially popular. In the local shops you can buy all the equipment for scuba diving, as well as get advice from local residents regarding the rules of diving and the most interesting places for this. About a dozen official diving schools work here. In the area of ​​Phuket, under water there is very good visibility, so divers enjoy amazing sea beauty. Fishing and windsurfing are also popular here.

Phuket Attractions

The pristine jungle has been preserved in the territory of the Khao Phra Thayu National Natural Park, and the real sea pearl plantation will surely attract the fair sex. You can contemplate the rare marine inhabitants here in the aquarium on the territory of the Biological Center for Marine Research. And the unique collection of tropical butterflies and rare insects that are found in natural conditions at the local Butterfly Farm will appeal to all vacationers without exception.

Phuket is not only wealthy in the material sense (tin has been mined here for centuries), but is also valued for its culture and traditions that are honored by the local population. Different cultures have united on the island, which over the course of several centuries have given these regions a unique national flavor.

The most beautiful mansions, which are of great architectural interest, speak of the prosperity of the island. Buddhist temples will also be interesting. The most popular religious building is Kalong Temple, which is located in the very center of the island.

The Vegetarian Festival is held annually in October. It is of Chinese origin and lasts nine days. The festival is a beautiful vibrant event, culminating in a numerous parade.

Beaches are the main advantage of Phuket

The best beaches of Phuket are located on the west coast. The east coast is rocky, but this is no less beautiful. Perhaps the most famous beach in Phuket is Patong. This is a place of concentration of hotels, restaurants, night clubs and marinas, as well as numerous shops with local goods. Patong – ideal for those traveling to Thailand in search of outdoor activities and a bustling nightlife. In addition, this beach is the most equipped in the province, unlike most other beaches in Phuket.

If you like solitude with nature, then Kata is at your service. It is located in a quiet and cozy bay and attracts tourists thanks to the well-preserved pristine nature. This is the most remote and secluded place in Phuket. In principle, we can say that most of the beaches, as well as hotels in Phuket, are aimed specifically at lovers of a quiet family holiday. Most hotels are five-star hotels and are designed for wealthy tourists. Over the past few decades, Phuket has gained the fame of a tourist center for representatives of high society. However, if you wish, you can have a good rest here by choosing to rent an apartment or villa.

Недвижимость на Пхукете » Остров Пхукет – круглогодичная экзотика

Остров Пхукет – круглогодичная экзотика

Если вы решили провести отпуск на острове Пхукет в Таиланде, то не пожалеете об этом никогда. Это место можно вправе назвать райским, благодаря мягкому климату и удивительной природе. Чем можно заняться на Пхукете, чтобы получить удовольствие от этого замечательного места?

Крупнейший остров Таиланда

Пхукет является самым крупным островом Таиланда и отдельной провинцией этой страны. В столице провинции – городе с одноименным названием – проживает большая часть жителей острова. Город представляет собой образец местного колорита. В его архитектуре смешалось влияние двух культур – китайской и малайской. Основали этот населенный пункт торговцы, создавая инфраструктуру для здешних оловянных копей. Главная гавань Пхукета еще несколько веков назад могла принимать самые большие суда в мире.

С континентом Пхукет сообщается двумя мощными мостами, поэтому сюда можно добраться не только при помощи самолета, но также рейсовым автобусом из Бангкока, а также частично преодолев путь на поезде.

Природа и климат

Местность острова в большинстве своем горная, на 70 % покрыта тропическими лесами. Природа очаровывает пальмовыми рощами, каучуковыми плантациями и песчаными пляжами. Благодаря мягкому климату купаться и загорать на пляжах в Пхукете можно практически целый год. Воды Адаманского моря всегда теплые, что привлекает на Пхукет туристов со всего мира. Температура здесь постоянно держится в пределах 22-34 градусов. С мая по октябрь на Пхукете сезон дождей, но это не значит, что сюда в это время не стоит ехать. Даже влажная погода не мешает туристам отдыхать, ведь дожди носят кратковременный характер. Пиком туристического сезона на Пхукете считается время с ноября по февраль.

Виды спорта

Среди туристов, приезжающих на Пхукет, особенно популярен дайвинг. В здешних магазинах можно приобрести все оборудование для подводного плавания, а также получить консультацию местных жителей по поводу правил погружения под воду и самых интересных мест для этого. Здесь работают около десятка официальных школ дайвинга. В районе Пхукета под водой очень хорошая видимость, поэтому дайверам открываются удивительные морские красоты. Также популярна здесь рыбалка и виндсерфинг.

Достопримечательности Пхукета

Первозданные джунгли сохранились на территории национального природного парка Кхао Пхра Тхаю, а настоящая морская жемчужная плантация, наверняка, привлечет представительниц прекрасного пола. Созерцать редких здешних морских обитателей можно в аквариуме на территории Биологического центра морских исследований. А уникальная коллекция тропических бабочек и редких насекомых, которые содержатся в естественных условиях на здешней Ферме бабочек, понравится всем без исключения отдыхающим.

Пхукет не только богат в материальном смысле (здесь много веков подряд добывается олово), но также ценится благодаря своей культуре и традициям, которые чтятся местным населением. На острове объединились разные культуры, которые за несколько столетий придали этим краям уникальный национальный колорит.

О процветании острова говорят красивейшие особняки, которые представляют огромный интерес с точки зрения архитектуры. Интересными также будут буддийские храмы. Самым популярным культовым сооружением является храм Калонг, который расположен в самом центре острова.

Ежегодно в октябре проводится Вегетарианский фестиваль. Он имеет китайское происхождение и длится девять дней. Фестиваль представляет собой красивейшее яркое действие, завершающееся многочисленным парадом.

Пляжи – главное достоинство Пхукета

Лучшие пляжи Пхукета находятся его на западном побережье. Восточный берег каменистый, однако от этого не мене красив. Самым известным пляжем Пхукета, пожалуй, можно назвать Патонг. Это место концентрации отелей, ресторанов, ночных клубов и причалов, а также многочисленных магазинов с местными товарами. Патонг – идеален для тех, кто едет в Таиланд в поисках активного отдыха и шумной ночной жизни. Кроме того, этот пляж является самым оборудованным в провинции, в отличие от большинства других пляжей Пхукета.

Если же вы любите уединение с природой, то к вашим услугам – Ката. Он раскинулся в тихой и уютной бухте и привлекает туристов благодаря хорошо сохранившейся первозданной природе. Это самое удаленное и уединенное место Пхукета. В принципе, можно сказать, что большинство пляжей, а также отелей и гостиниц Пхукета ориентированы именно на любителей тихого семейного отдыха. Большая часть гостиниц – пятизвездочные и рассчитаны на богатых туристов. За несколько последних десятилетий Пхукет приобрел славу туристического центра для представителей высшего общества. Однако, при желании, здесь можно и хорошо отдохнуть, выбрав аренду апартаментов или виллы.